Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Suck it up

on January 21, 2014

I’ve learned that in the face of all of this nonsense I need a distraction.

distractions

So I’ve complied a list of things I’ve tried and how well they’ve worked based on the traditional 5 star review method….

Watching TV – one star review star

Sounded like a great idea.  Veg out and do nothing.  However, unless I tune into something like Oprah’s Super Soul Sunday or The Big Bang Theory I truly can’t stand watching tv lately.  It seems like infertility or pregnancy are the popular topics these days and it kills me every time.  Screw you, Ryan from Castle and your dumb TV wife, for getting knocked up before you started infertility treatments.

You smug bastard....

You smug bastard….

Exercising – one star review starone star review starone star review star

I wish I had  more motivation, but I can’t seem to muster any these days.  I’m not sure if it’s the weather or what but I’m great at making excuses.  

Getting a New Puppy – one star review starone star review starone star review starone star review star

Hot damn!  He’s been a huge distraction in this journey.  However, it does make you think about having a baby with all the potty training and taking care of something so tiny that can’t verbalize what it wants and needs.

He's so lucky he's cute!

He’s so lucky he’s cute!

Reading – one star review starone star review starone star review star

Given the right book this is a good one!

Facebook – NONE. ZERO. ZILCH. NADA.

Duh.  No.  Never.  I’ve blocked more people from my feed since October than you can possibly imagine.

Weird....

Weird….

Work – one star review starone star review starone star review star

If you’re willing to pour yourself into it, then go for it.  However, don’t leave your SigO behind.

Pampering – one star review starone star review starone star review starone star review star

My favorite distraction.  A group of friends and I are getting a mani/pedi Friday, the hubs and I are getting a couples massage on Sunday, and I’m getting my hair did on Monday.  Granted this is going to cost a few dollars, I’m totally down with it.

Nights Out – one star review starone star review starone star review starone star review star

We are rocking this lately.  It’s fun…until we keep getting seated in the kids section of restaurants.  Here’s to the Blue Jacket’s game on Saturday and the beer that will be flowing!

blues

Get Aways – one star review starone star review starone star review starone star review star

This is on my to-do list.  I’m trying to plan a small get away and it’s already proving to be a good distraction.  It’s something to get excited about.

Writing – one star review starone star review starone star review starone star review starone star review star

This is has been more of an emotional release than a distraction, but by putting my thoughts into writing it’s helped me stop moping around and get excited about things again.

One response to “Suck it up

  1. Heather says:

    Wow. It’s amazing how many paths you cross on this journey. I can get knocked up as well (9 times, yay! suck it ept.) But haven’t carried past 9 weeks. I also have 2 English Bulldogs and a lot of ink! I look forward to reading more of your blog. I’m an ameteur, but feel free to check out my whines….
    http://sarmientostories.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

