Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Sucking it up…sucks…

on January 29, 2014

expect

So I have to admit it.  Trying to pass the time sucks.  I’m trying my best and finally feeling better but there is a needless worry that has taken over.  I have exactly two more weeks before I go back for another ultrasound to see if the cyst has shrunk to the point we can start our IVF meds that are currently boxed up on the bedroom TV stand.  During the past week, lots has gone on and it has taken my mind off everything for the most part.

In terms of distractions, I’m really pulling out as many stops as I can!  The puppy, Chunk, has been beyond active during these snow days.  He feels the need to go behind the couch, grab the blanket out of his cage, and drag it around the house until I can catch him.  He seems to find this incredibly fun.  I tend to disagree but the cute mug of his saves him every time.

Yes, that's The Big Bang Theory you see on the TV.

Yes, that’s The Big Bang Theory you see on the TV.

Outside of the puppy, the hubs and I have been trying to stay busy.  I went Friday night out with some girls for work for one of their birthday celebrations.  We started with a mani/pedi which was freaking fantastic!  I haven’t had a pedicure since the day I got married 3 and 1/2 years ago!  We then moved on to a Mexican restaurant for some jumbo margaritas.  I’ll tell you what…being able to drink without concern for meds, possible pregnancy, or any other fertility related reason felt a little liberating.  After dinner, we headed to a bar which is sad to say, but it had been a while since I’ve been in a bar.  We had a riot and I wouldn’t have changed a minute of it even when the birthday girl (who knows more than anyone what’s going on with us) brought up our situation.  She’s so understanding and insightful that I don’t mind talking to her about it.

Saturday, the hubs and I got to go to the RBAR and the Columbus Blue Jackets game.  We met up with my parents, their friends, and their friends’ son and daughter in law.  It was so loud we couldn’t really hear anyone and plus my mother was pretty drunk before the game even started.  Again, a giant 16 oz. beer was just what the infertility doctor ordered and it was delicious!  Sadly, the Blue Jackets lost.

Dark bar...dark picture!

Dark bar…dark picture!

Sunday was a wash, but I cancelled our massages as good ol’ AF came late and rudely interrupted our afternoon.  However, never fear – I totally rescheduled for next Sunday.

Monday, I continued the pampering and since school was closed I was able to move up my appointment.  I took a risk and had my stylist chop off about 5 inches.  I had to.  I needed a serious change.  A little retouch of the new, darker color and viola!  I loved it….until the next day when I had to try and style it myself.  I always feel like….

hair

Yesterday we didn’t have school again.  Geesh.  So, when the call came, I hopped in the car and headed to the mall for some much needed winter clothes.  Since moving up from Florida I have realized how little clothes I have for cold weather.  It’s ridiculous.  However, I went after the, “Um, are you sitting down because the repairs are going to be $700” conversation so I took my time and found some great deals.  5 sweaters, a pair of earrings, a bracelet to match, and a pair of shoes for $136!  Wahoo!  Now if I could just find the damn pants I want.  No worries though…today’s another snow day so after I work out and shower, I’m headed back out!

Days like these I miss the South!

Days like these I miss the South!

The rest of the week will consist of dinner at my parents tonight, actually going to work, a wedding in Dayton on Saturday, our massage on Sunday, and planning our mini vaca in April.  Til then, here’s to writing it all out.  It’s kept me distracted for the past 30 minutes, right?!

 

3 responses to “Sucking it up…sucks…

  1. Is that an English Bulldog? I have one named Tank. He’s my baby! He’s in this post- http://acalmpersistence.wordpress.com/2014/01/29/two-choices/ Also, I wanted to tell you the cycle I had a cyst it was gone by the next and there was no trace of it at all. It was kind of strange because I thought maybe it would be there forever, but it was gone.. Hopefully you get good news too! Btw awesome job on the winter shopping too!

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

