Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Inspired. Saying Thank You.

on January 31, 2014

I started this blog to just let it all out. Speak mind and not give a shit who read it, if anybody read it at all. I’ve found such release in writing.  What I love about WordPress is that you can search by tags. So lately I’ve been searching “infertility” and finding numerous women who have has such similar situations, interests, and  even pets!

I was reading the blog, A Calm Persistence, when she mentioned reaching out to pregnant friends and making a decision to be happy. I find this incredibly noble and I’m working on this aspect of my life and her blog inspired me greatly.  I feel the need to do something – something to make some peace with the world, something to make it right, something to say thank you to those who helped me when I was in yet another dark moment of my life.

So, I’ve decided to write a thank you note to my tradition OB/GYN and her medical assistant.  When the ER couldn’t tell me what was wrong and had no comforting words, they did.  They treated me with respect but more importantly with compassion.  My doctor was proactive, involved, concerned, understanding, and so so caring.  Her , medical assistant, Hillary, who gave me my Methotrexate injections, calmed my nerves, talked about the holidays to keep me distracted, and even made me laugh.  She was real about the situation.  I don’t know if she’s been down this road before or not, but she certainly made me feel incredibly comfortable.  After the interactions with her and my doctor I seriously considered a career switch (I’m already unhappy with my current job) to become a medical assistant because I would love to help others the way Hillary  helped me.

I guess the other thing I keep thinking of is they always get thank you’s when gorgeous newborns grace our world.  There are pictures and cards that represent these amazing moments in hundreds of women’s lives, but never one to say thank you for your help in my time of need, thank you for making one of the worst moments of my life a little more bearable.  I feel the need to say thank you and let go of everything just a little more.

Now I just have to find the right words.

love

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

