Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

The Verdict Is In…

on February 12, 2014

I finally went back into the RE today for my re-eval scan.  As soon as doc came in, I blurted out everything I’ve been stewing about for the last 30 days including, “We didn’t know we were pregnant until I was in the ER” and “I did call the office, and I did talk to your nurse, and she said she’d let you know”.  He was far from concerned and said all he cared about was that I was taken care of properly.  Overall, it was a quick exam and he said both ovaries are clear.  WAHOO!

success

He says meet the nurses in the hallway.  I get dressed, walk to the hallway, and notice my nurse isn’t there.  The other nurse hands me my paperwork and says to go to the front counter.  Once there, they basically tell me I can leave.

I’m dumbfounded.

Last time I was there we were going to do our injection lesson and today they’re just going to send me home.  Oh hellllll no.

hell no

I asked to see my nurse.  Of course, it’s a half our wait and I see why.  She was with “Litter” wife.  I call her this because during our TWO hour IVF presentation this woman’s husband asked the nurse…and I quote….”What happens if a rouge sperm gets in the egg?  I don’t want a litter of kids.  Just one.”  He was completely serious.  She was too.  Lord help us all.

Finally, my nurse calls me back, calendar in hand and says, “Glad you stayed.  You can start your Lupron injections tomorrow.”  SERIOUSLY??  Was there really that much lack of communication that they were just going to let me leave?  Lovely.  She gives me shorthand notes on my injections because she knows the hubs is a PA and knows what he’s doing.  Ultrasound appointments booked, calendar in hand, and I’m out the door.

I should feel great right?  Not exactly.  I’m still amazed they were going to let me leave.  I’m also pissed that I called the hubs with good news and he continues to ask me a question I didn’t have the answer to (“why do I have to take a z-pack?”) so instead of being excited were now yelling at each other.  I’m pissy too that the z-packs and other prescriptions aren’t phoned in until 7:15 when the pharmacy closes at 7.  Thankfully, the pharmacy tech called to let me know they’d be ready in the morning.  On a completely unrelated note, I even face planted on the back deck today (Chunk won’t go outside when I get home unless I go outside with him). And…on top of all this, tomorrow is the worst morning to start these injections.  I have to get Chunk to the vet by 7:30 to drop him off so we’re both going to be rushing in the morning anyways.

I guess I’m overwhelmed?  Stressed?  Worried?  I don’t know.  All I know is it’s taking away from the excitement of starting and it makes me want to cry.

3 responses to “The Verdict Is In…

  1. Jen says:

    Goodness, that’s a lot! Good luck getting Chunk to the vet, yourself ready, and with your shots tomorrow!

  2. loveh3 says:

    It may be a very hectic morning for you but remember what your doing it for : ) Try to hit the sheets a little earlier just because you know that the morning will be crazy! i’ll be praying that the process starts easily for you.

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

