Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

I is confused

on March 1, 2014

Wednesday scan – normal doc and nurse are all happy and like, “maybe we’ll have to go a day early!” 

Saturday scan – new doc and his nurse are all, “what da fuck?”  and “why didn’t they up your gonal-f?”

Lovely, just fucking lovely.  You must be kidding, right?

Got a phone call about 45 minutes ago to up the gonal-f and leave everything else alone (Thank God we’re not uping the Menopur or I might choke a bitch).

Fingers crossed I can get through the snowstorm headed our way Monday morning for my next scan and it’s all good news.

Until then, I will continue to be a hot mess that is under the impression they’re just going to cancel this bitch and make me start over.  

Signing off,

Crazy, paranoid, and slightly confused Kristen

 

Image

 

18 responses to “I is confused

  1. Kristen, I’ll be thinking about you. I can’t even imagine your complete frustration worrying about everything. Hugs.

  2. Elisha says:

    praying you get better news on your next scan! (I’m bracing for the ice storm coming my way tomorrow)

    waitingforbabybird.com

  3. Ah the frustration!! But glad they caught it… hope for lots of follicles!

  4. Major points for profuse use of the word “f*ck” and for strategic use of “I’ma choke a b*tch”. Plus the graphic of the dog.
    However, boo on the subject matter: your docs are making the roller coaster ride more barf-worthy…like you needed more drama. Uhg. Cheering for you from the ground (looking up at your screaming face on the roller coaster)! It’ll be over soon! XO

  5. Jen says:

    How frustrating!! Hoping you are able to get to your appointment Monday and everything looks better!!

  6. Be safe and yay that they caught that! But hell’s yes would I choke a bitch in that situation cause, seriously, wtf. I did laugh when I read that though…then I was sad. Better get some damn awesome follies =)

  7. carolina647 says:

    This whole process is enough to make anyone lose their mind. I’m pulling for you 🙂

  8. myhopejar says:

    Ugh! Why can’t the doctors know wtf they’re doing?! Praying everything goes well on Monday!

  9. Shannon says:

    Sorry to hear that! I have had a few of those myself.

  10. Alexis McM says:

    Thinking of you Kristen…. Be careful on your way to your appt and I pray for good news. 🙂

  11. Can’t remember the last time I spoke to the hospital and wasn’t more confused after the call than before…. I feel your pain!

  12. somedaymama says:

    Ugh! That sucks. Good luck to you!! Fingers are crossed.

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

