Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

I’m losing it

on March 3, 2014

Emotionally, I’m a mess. Ultrasound showed just 7 follicles and only one that is the appropriate size. We stim tonight and then we’re out of meds. My nurse tells me she can only get me one of the two if we need to stim longer. I’m concerned they are just going to cancel this cycle and all this will be for nothing.

Comically, I’ve got my legs up against the side of the couch and a warm blanket over my belly in hopes the crazy wives tales work and these lazy ass follies grow miraculously over night.

20140303-191450.jpg

19 responses to “I’m losing it

  1. Oh no!! I’ll say a prayer that they grow! Thinking about you… so frustrating.

  2. Jen says:

    Oh how frustrating!! I’m so sorry to hear this. Will be praying extra hard tonight for more to grow!

  3. That’s crap šŸ˜¦
    “When you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on”
    XOXO

  4. Whole Belly says:

    I’m thinking of you and hoping you get some good news!

  5. Sometimes a diversion in the plan is what’s needed so we don’t lose our mind (said like a true ”currently on a break” infertile). I’m hoping that’s not the case for you. Good luck tomorrow!

  6. barrenbetty says:

    Oh no, I really hope they don’t cancel. It’s so, so frustrating when a cycle doesn’t go like it should. Do you know how many eggs/follicles they were expecting? My clinic told me that mine would probably be cancelled and gave me 2 more days of drugs and 3 big follicles just appeared seemingly outta nowhere. Sending you lots of luck for tomorrow x

  7. Caroline says:

    Aww I am so sorry!

  8. I hope they can get you the meds you need!

  9. myhopejar says:

    Ugh!! I hate, hate those monitoring ultrasounds! I had poor responding follies too, but they did all shape up in the last few days prior to my retrievals. I only every had 9 follies at the most, but managed to get 5 fertilized eggs off the first retrieval and 6 from teh second, so the majority did catch up. What happened afterward was a whole other story, but the reason I mention it is because a lot can change in a few days. Praying that’s the case for you! And I love the mental image of you with a warm blanket with your legs up. I totally did the same thing! šŸ™‚ Hang in there hon!

  10. myhopejar says:

    *ever

  11. I don’t understand why the can’t order your meds?? We do that all the time & have them the next day (from across the country, by the way)… What’s up with that?! I’d be pissed!
    Hoping your follies are growing, growing, growing!!!

Leave a Reply

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

