Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Trust the 8 Ball

on March 21, 2014

Hot damn after the longest day eve and many mini breakdowns the beta came back at 66!!! They want it between 60 and 100 so we barely made the safe cutoff. Wahoo!!!!Out to celebrate with non-alcoholic drinks.

Not feeling in the clear until I see a bub on an ultrasound though. We’ve never made it that far so I’m still super nervous. I’m truly amazed because I truly thought it would be negative. Back on Sunday morning for my second beta. Keeping fingers and toes crossed!!!!

18 responses to “Trust the 8 Ball

  1. Congratulations! Here’s hoping we see those numbers more than double. Sticky vibes coming your way 🙂

  2. Kristen says:

    Magic 8 balls are correct uncannily often lol. Congratulations!!!

  3. AndiePants says:

    Yes yes yes! The 8 ball does not lie!

  4. YAY!!!! I love this!! 🙂 Congrats!! 🙂

  5. somedaymama says:

    Yeah!!!!!!! This is so freakin awesome. Congrats.

  6. YAY! That’s amazing news!!! 🙂 Congrats! Hoping the good news continues for you lady! 🙂

  7. Elisha says:

    Congrats girl! Awesome! Enjoy and stay hopeful 🙂

  8. Jen says:

    Wahoooooo!!!! Incredible news. Congrats, hoping beta #2 is awesome too!

  9. lucy50 says:

    This is good news!

  10. Jenn says:

    Way to go on making it this far. That’s huge!

  11. Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for you! The beta will be double, I feel like the 8 ball would agree!

  12. Melanie says:

    This is GREAT news! Congratulations! Hope the betas continue to soar upwards!

  13. Congrats!!! Keeping my fingers crossed for you!!

  14. loveh3 says:

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you! & praying your numbers double. Stick lil baby stick! Congratulations!

  15. amywales121 says:

    I am so happy for you! What great news!! Time to celebrate!! Woohoo!

  16. Shannon says:

    Good luck! My first 12 weeks of my last pregnancy were wracked with emotion so I know how you feel. Hang in there 🙂

  17. myhopejar says:

    Yay! Congratulations hon! I’m definitely trying the 8 ball!!

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

