Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Surreal

on March 24, 2014

The hubs birthday is tomorrow. I bit my tongue for 13 and 1/2 days before literally the night before my beta I ratted myself out by accident.  He was a wreck like I was and just as in shock when we got the good news.  I wanted to wait until his birthday but it wouldn’t have happened anyways as I had to get up at 6:30 on Sunday for my second beta.  I couldn’t have come up with a lie for that one.  So he already knows and is smitten which is pretty stinkin’ cute.  Well, I bought him a handgun for his birthday and gave it to him on Friday because my parents had bought him accessories he would get on the following Saturday.  I hate giving gifts early because you absolutely must have something to open on your birthday.  So yesterday I bought a onesie.  It was the most surreal moment of my life.  Then today, I POAS after only an hour of not peeing to see the instant + sign.  I wrapped the pee stick in a bracelet box and the onesie as well and I’ll leave them out for him to find in the morning.  I know it’s not much, but he’ll be happier than a pig in shit.  I’m tempted to wake him up to open them while I’m still home.

wahoo!

In other news, the clinic called to schedule my first ultrasound.  Say what!?  It’s not until April 3rd which left me a little uneasy with only two betas so I asked for a 3rd.  My adorable nurse responded with, “I don’t think you’ll need another bu of course!  You know we also treat anxiety here too!”  I LOVE HER.  So I’ll head out after work Thursday for one last beta check but won’t get my numbers til Friday.  Oh well, it’s peace of mind which is what I need at the moment.   Happy days.  I’m feeling incredibly blessed these days.

 

6 responses to “Surreal

  1. Elisha says:

    So cute!! You are so blessed. God is so good!!

  2. Awww I love it! I have no doubt that 3rd beta will be awesome, but I absolutely love the nurse’s response. 🙂 Good luck Thursday and Happy Birthday to your Hubs.

  3. YAY!!!! That’s a perfect gift 🙂 I’m sure he’ll be stoked. My birthday is actually April 3rd and I should be able to test around then as well. Hopefully we both have good news that day! 🙂

  4. Alexis McM says:

    Love it! So happy for you and your little family. 🙂

  5. somedaymama says:

    So cute!! I always thought about how I would tell my hubby in a cute way, but I’m not sure how I could ever keep it from him, so chances are he’s going to find out the second I do.

  6. Oh my gosh, CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Hooray for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

