Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Feelin’ Warm and Fuzzy

on April 29, 2014

So get this, the lovely lady over at the aptly named blog WTF Ovaries nominated me for a Liebster Award!

I’ve seen this award floating around on numerous blogs I follow and always cheer when I see someone post it on their blog.  It always makes me smile that we care so much about our follow infertility gals!  Go, girls, go!  So, from what I gather this beauty is meant to generate attention toward newer bloggers and there are rules.  I suck at rules…

66971abc1165f2194f3f5b87237d21b3

I’ll call them guidelines…

* One must graciously accept award with heartwarming speech to those who inspired them (just kidding…)

* You’ve gotta link back to the blogger who nominated you (see above…or here!)

* You’ve gotta answer the nominators (<– is that a word?! Don’t tell anyone I teach!) questions

* Perhaps most frightening – list 11 random facts about yourself

* Nominate 3-5 other willing and adorable peeps with less than 200 followers

* Make up a set of questions for those you nominate to answer

 

So WTF Ovaries gave me the following questions.  Mind benders.  Serious mind benders.

1. Why did you start blogging? I started blogging b/c a fertile friend posted her announcement on FB and I lost it.  She had been asking every time I saw her if we were pregnant yet and at one point made a shitty joke about us “not knowing how to do it right”.   The past year erupted all at once and I need a place to vent, to let it all out, and to not give a shit who read it or what they thought.  It’s turned in to so much more than that and I’ve learned so, so much from so many beautiful women.  

2. Where are you from?  Born in New York but currently living in Ohio 

3. Biggest Accomplishment?  Finally expecting a li’l one.  This kiddo has already driven me crazy, made me sick, and has me broke before they were even an embryo in a petri dish, but I couldn’t be happier that we’ve accomplished something that has tested our marriage and our own individual lives.

4. Name a gift you will never forget. My dad bought me Marvin K. Mooney by Dr. Suess with a handwritten poem.  He read it to me when I was little all the time.  I’m giving him the same book with a poem in it for Father’s Day this year.

5. One thing you really like about yourself.  I like to think I have a wicked sense of humor.  I can make people smile, even at the most inappropriate times.  Seriously, I’m a horrible person to have with you at a funeral.

6. Favorite sports team?  Ugh…such a hard quessssssstiiiiiiionnnnnn – I like so many and I’ve moved so much that it’s hard to pick one!  Um, eff it, the Columbus Blue Jackets.

7. If you had a super power what would it be?  I would LOVE to be able to communicate with animals.  I would have the greatest conversations ever!

8. Who inspires you the most?  People who do amazing things for others.  Seriously, search “faith in humanity restored” on Pinterest.  Each time I see something so uplifting it makes me want to be a better person.

9. One thing no one knows about you?  I’m a pretty open person, but if I could I’d quit my job in a heartbeat

10. Have you met any celebs? If so, whom?  I’ve met some famous golfers – Vijay Singh, Justin Leonard, Rocco Mediate, Charles Howell III (total hottie!)  and I once saw the Hulk at a restaurant when I lived in Florida!

11. What is the last book you read?  Let’s Pretend This Never Happened.  Stupid funny.  

Next should be 11 random facts about myself…geesh.  No pressure.

1.  Sometimes I love my dogs more than the hubs 🙂

2. I miss teaching high schoolers…. a lot 😦

3. I have a Bath and Body Works fall candle addiction (Pumpkin Cupcake anyone?)

4. I prefer non-fiction reading to fiction

5. I went to college on a full scholarship for caddying

6. I would like to start a small deck garden

7. I despise vacuuming with a passion

8. I think pinning on Pinterest should be a full time job where I can get paid

9. Imgur.  Just…Imgur

10. If it’s a carb and has cheese on it, I will eat it.

11. I miss Florida…. a lot

That wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be!  Phew!

Drum Roll Please….I would like to nominate the following friends for the Leibster Award:

Mrs. Oliverschmoliver

Jenn at Dogs Aren’ t Kids  (One of her latest links about sperm gifts really made me giggle!)

and …the lovely lady at An Airman and a Doctor

So now the next part is to come up with questions.  I choose these!

1. What is your secret (or not so secret) addiction?

2. What is one piece of advice you wish you heard 10 years ago?

3. What is the nicest thing someone has done for you?

4. How do you like to relax?

5. What is your dream vacation?

6. If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?

7. What cheers you up on a bad day?

8.  What is your least favorite word?

9. Liquor, beer, or wine?

10. Favorite thing about blogging?

I can’t wait to see y’all’s responses!  Thanks again WTF Ovaries!  I seriously adore you ladies!

14 responses to “Feelin’ Warm and Fuzzy

  1. hannahlkuhn says:

    I am in Ohio too!!

  2. Elisha says:

    It was so good getting to know you more! Thanks for sharing!

    waitingforbabybird.com

  3. wtfovaries says:

    Fantastic post!!!! Love your blog & your style of writing, your posts always make me smile!

  4. 1) how do u get a scholarship for caddying? 2) I work on the side as an online marketing manager… I get paid to pin for that company. 🙂

    • ksquared0710 says:

      It was based on caddying, financial need, and academics. It’s called the Chick Evans Scholarship. It was a life changer. Ummmmm….can I work where you work?!?!?

  5. 10. If it’s a carb and has cheese on it, I will eat it.

    You speak the truth! This is why pizza is the world’s most perfect food.

  6. somedaymama says:

    I love your answers. So nice getting to know u better.

  7. jdubbelde13 says:

    I am so happy I am not the only one with a B&BW fall scent addiction. That is when I stock up on candles and wall flowers for the year! Autum Day is my fav. mmmMMmm.

  8. Thanks, lovely! I love reading about all of you, I love knowing your life outside of IF and ovaries and all of the lady bits. After all we are so much more than woman going through this journey!!! You seriously made my day!

Leave a Reply

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

