Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Turnip…WTF is a Turnip?!

on June 20, 2014

So – the hubs is out of town, I’m done with work for the most part, and it’s storming out so I’m bored.  Thus, I shall get my butt in gear and post an update.

 

How far along? 17 weeks today

Days til due date: 160

Size of baby? About 5” from head to toe, weighs about 5 ounces – comparable to a turnip

I shit you not, I had to look up what a turnip was...

I shit you not, I had to look up what a turnip was…

Total weight gain? 7 pounds so far.  Barely on track…  Starting to work on eating healthier now that most of the MS is dissipating.

Maternity clothes: Outside of buying a bigger size pants toward the beginning, I’ve bought two bigger bras for these melons.  Besides that, I haven’t bought anything else yet. Thank goodness for having summers off and yoga pants!

Sleep: Most nights I can get a solid 8 hours…a potty break here and there

Stretch marks: none that I can see!

Best moment this week: feeling little itty bitty flutters when I lay down!!

Miss anything? Being able to get loaded with our friends at our annual summer party

Movement:  Little itty bitty flutters – mostly at night when I lay down on my belly

Food cravings: Dove chocolate and salty snacks lately

Anything making you feel queasy or sick: Still struggling with meat but getting through it

Showing? Barely. I’m able to hid it around people I don’t know, but am able to show it off around people that do know

 

Sorry about the no makeup, messy hairdo, crappy attire, tired photo... :)

Sorry about the no makeup, messy hairdo, crappy attire, tired photo… 🙂

Gender: Only 11 more days!!!

Labor signs: Too soon

Symptoms:  Sore boobies, random mood swings, increased sex drive, and heartburn.

Belly button in or out?  Innie

Wedding ring on or off? On, but the summer heat isn’t helping

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

Looking forward to: The hubs coming home Sunday and continuing to work on the nursery – it’s almost completely empty of other things.  I think the last thing I need to clear out is my wedding dress.  Other than that we’re ready to buy furniture and start painting soon!

Baby business being taken care of: my momma has booked one of the showers and my mother in law will be planning one near her house.   I bought more diapers too. Not to mention – the nesting has begun.  I completely redid our pantry.  Super cute if I might say so!

It's super small but I love it now!

It’s super small but I love it now!

What’s Going on with Baby: Baby’s skeleton is changing, umbilical cord is growing stronger, and can move joints.

6 responses to “Turnip…WTF is a Turnip?!

  1. Sounds like things are going so well for you! Glad to hear. Looking forward to the gender reveal.

  2. myhopejar says:

    So happy to hear all is continuing to go well!

  3. makingababyv says:

    Glad things are going well! And I love the pantry!

Leave a Reply

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

