Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Dear Trader Joes,

on July 22, 2014

You really know how to freak a pregnant woman out. Trying to eat healthier I bought a whole bushel of plums and nectarines from your lovely establishment. I washed and ate 2 and now am freaking out about the possibility of contracting listeria after your recall today. Way to go, assholes. Way to go.

Sincerely,
Nervous Nelly

20140722-210024-75624961.jpg

14 responses to “Dear Trader Joes,

  1. myhopejar says:

    I just went and got tested for listeria bacteria in my blood today! I must have had at least 10 nectarines and peaches over the past 2 weeks. I’m freaking out too! My doctor told me not to worry too much because I feel fine, but just to be safe, I went in for the test. It’s just a blood test and you get the results back in a few days.

    • ksquared0710 says:

      Oh I hope your results are all normal! I have an appointment next Tuesday so I’ll ask my doc then for the test. I feel like I’m overreacting but I don’t care!

      • myhopejar says:

        I felt like I was too, but my Dr was really supportive and understanding of my concerns. We just can’t be too careful! Hope all is good at your next appt and you’re okay too!

  2. Melanie says:

    I think you are probably okay. But definitely call your doctor if you start feeling funny!

  3. Love,DANI says:

    Oh my gosh, this dog is the funniest thing Ive seen all week! I think youre ok, you would have felt something by now!! xoxo

  4. hannahlkuhn says:

    No good! I hope you are fine, that’s scary.

  5. Hope you are okay! Makes me not want to eat the nectarine in my tiny fridge – even though I didn’t even get it at Trader Joe’s!

  6. makingababyv says:

    I just remembered that I ate a peach a month ago from Trader Joes. My husband is adamant that he washed it well and that I’m ok. I guess I’ll ask tomorrow when I stop by the office.

  7. ashley72788 says:

    I ate the peaches from Costco and it scared the shit out of me! My doc put me on antibiotics for it just in case. Ugh!

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

