Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Seriously, Puppy?

on July 23, 2014

I went to work today to set up my classroom and set up my mini fridge to get me through the last trimester at work all while it’s quiet. Ran into a coworker who moved on to the middle school and shot the shit for almost an hour during which I bragged that Chunk can stay out of his cage for hours now! Eke! Such a proud momma. Came home about 5 hours later and he runs out to pee. That’s right…5 hours unattended and no problem. Then I run off to the potty at which point Chunk follows me. I notice he has a white substance on his chin and since we don’t do crack in our house I became worried…

20140723-134627-49587676.jpg

…and I had every right to be. He went upstairs and CHEWED AN OUTLET IN THE FRESHLY PAINTED NURSERY. Like the nursery that my dad seriously just painted YESTERDAY!! UGH!

He’s lucky he’s cute.

20140723-134940-49780723.jpg

7 responses to “Seriously, Puppy?

  1. Yum!!!! Outlets are clearly tasty!! Seems like he’s a fast eater too. He is cute and I’m glad he did manage to hurt himself eating the outlet šŸ™‚ I had a lab that ate an entire box of Xmas ornaments and after a huge vet bill (as most were glass and had hooks) he just pooped glittery for a bit. Got to love em.

  2. Seriously this cracks me up! I’m more nervous about getting a puppy than I am about having a baby! XO

  3. AndiePants says:

    Oh those bullies. You can’t stay mad at them long, but man they can be destructive!

  4. Omg! how can you be mad at the face? But seriously, his grin just makes me chuckle. Guess that’s life with dogs, eh?

  5. loveh3 says:

    I agree with Awaiting Autumn, How can you be mad at that face. He is just so cute : ) Hopefully its an easy fix !

  6. My 6 year old dog peed in the baby’s room just after I got the carpet cleaned! They know something’s up!

  7. ashley72788 says:

    LOL, we this made me seriously laugh out loud, especially the crack part haha! We have a 3yr old American Bulldog (I’m sure you will see pictures of her if you go through our blog) She is just now kennel free, took a lot of work and damage to property lol!!!

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

