Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Week 22 1/2: Nesting and a Naughty Puppy

on July 30, 2014

Between Chunk, our latest visit,  starting prenatal yoga, nesting before school starts, and a wedding  the hubs and I are in this weekend I’ve been wearing myself out almost daily.

Let’s begin with Chunk shall we…

Last week Chunk decided to eat some drywall in the freshly painted nursery.  Yesterday, while I was out shopping, he decided to remove a couch cushion, drag it to the kitchen, and begin to destroy it.  He’s damn lucky he’s cute.  Damn lucky.

 

couch

Thank goodness you can’t see it when we put it back together!

chunk

Sunbathing beauty

 

Yesterday was our latest visit of baby boy.  We don’t go back until September 2nd!!!!  That seems like an eternity from now.  Last visit he was upside down and backwards so we couldn’t get a clear profile shot.  Yesterday she confirmed that his head is under my right side of my rib cage and his feet are angled toward my left hip which makes sense because that’s where I can feel him kick.  Technically that means he’s breech but we’ve got lots of time to correct it.  We got two good pictures of him hanging around and even flexing for the doc!

baby boy

flexing

She also informed me that I have to do my 1 hour glucose test next visit.  Apparently I have to down the entire bottle within 5 minutes.  She said keeping it cold will help with the taste.  I hope I don’t hit any traffic on the way there or I will seriously pee my pants.

glucose

Prenatal yoga was nice.  Totally different than your typical class and the yogi is a total hippy but I loved it.  It was so relaxing and challenging at the same time.  I was slightly disappointed that they girl next to me was only a week ahead of my and looked way more preggo than I did but I’m working on my bump.  It’s getting there.

22.5

 

Lastly, I’ve been in a crazy mode of nesting lately.  There is so much I’d like to do around the house to make it more homey before school starts and we just can’t swing most of it because we’re saving for maternity leave.  So, I played on Pinterest and found some projects I could do for next to nothing.  I love how some of them turned out!

bras

Total cost was $7!

birdcage

Love storing my nail polish like this!

guest room

Guest room essentials (need to add a magazine and some snacks still…)

diy

I only paid for the frame!!!

Brutus and Chunk's Prints

Brutus and Chunk’s Prints – They will frame a sign I ordered that says, “All you need is love….and a dog”

 

How far along? 22 weeks 5 days

Days til due date: 120

Size of baby? About 11” – the size of a spaghetti squash (again, wtf is spaghetti squash?!)  He weighs about a pound!

Total weight gain? 17.  I might stop tracking this.  I’m having some serious image issues these days that are making me really insecure. 

Maternity clothes: Bought 4 shirts from Destination Maternity and 3 from Pink Blush.  Also bought a dress for my sister-in-law’s wedding this weekend that thankfully I can wear throughout the rest of the pregnancy.  I’m waiting to get dress pants for work until the 15th since I feel like there will be a significant bump difference between now and then.

dress

Rehearsal dinner dress…Hope my bridesmaid dress fits tomorrow when I pick it up!

Sleep:  I jinxed myself last week.  I am tossing and turning like no other.  Barely slept last night….there is no comfortable position and adding a pillow doesn’t help.

Stretch marks: None that I can see!

Best moment this week: Enjoying prenatal yoga class – it was truly awesome and I can’t wait to go back.

Miss anything? Sleep.

Movement:  He’s moving and shaking these days.  Mostly when I sit down….occasionally I can feel him when I’m standing still.  I thought the hubs would be able to feel him since it’s getting stronger and I actually SAW him move, but the doc said it will take almost another month before he will probably be able to feel anything.

Food cravings:  I have thoroughly tested many chocolate milkshakes from many fast food joints.  Results: Best chocolate milkshake goes to Which Wich!

Anything making you feel queasy or sick: Pretty much back to normal.

Showing? Yeppers.  No longer feeling like the girl who people think is just pudgy and made questionable outfit choices.

Gender: It’s a boy!

Labor signs: Appointment went well.  She said there is no sign of preterm labor but that’s not a guarantee we’ll go to the due date.

Symptoms:  Heartburn comes and goes, but I can’t complain at all the past two weeks.

Belly button in or out?  Innie

Wedding ring on or off? On and with the cooler weather not feeling so tight.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy but tired.

Looking forward to: Going to look at nursery furniture next week and ordering the artwork for the walls now that it has been painted so I can start putting it together.

Baby business being taken care of: Started his baby book!

What’s Going on with Baby: Baby boy has lips, eyelids, eyebrows, fine little hairs, wrinkles because he’s not chubby yet, and tiny little teeth buds

22 responses to “Week 22 1/2: Nesting and a Naughty Puppy

  1. Melanie says:

    Please try not to stress about weight gain. I had an anxiety attack over it because my OB told me (in a sing-songy tone) that I gained too much weight upon meeting me the first time. Healthy baby is what matters most and if you are eating right and staying active, there’s not much more you can do…except have a panic attack. And don’t do that. You look great, your bump is adorable and you have a healthy boy on the way!!

    • ksquared0710 says:

      Thanks! I want to enjoy getting chubby and not worry about what the scale says. I know weight gain is inevitable so I just need to suck. It. Up!

      • Melanie says:

        Just because it is inevitable doesn’t mean it is easy! I’ve really struggled with it. When you figure it out, let me know and share your secret! Lol!

  2. Great update! You look fabulous! I hope you get some great pics from the wedding. And the paw prints are really adorable 🙂 Just looking at that bottle of glucose makes me sick 😦 XOXO

  3. You look absolutely fabulous!! Glad to hear the latest appt went well and the babes is looking good 🙂 I had a glucose test for my fertility stuff and the orange drink tasted like a very sweet, flat, orange pop. It wasn’t too bad when I wasn’t preggers but not sure how it will taste to us now. Good luck with the test!!

  4. akw62307 says:

    I love it. You look fantastic 🙂 I’m so glad all is well! That’s so awesome that you’re feeling movement – I cannot wait until that happens for me!

  5. akw62307 says:

    Oh…and the glucose test. I won’t lie – it tastes like undiluted koolaid but that was the worst of it. Did mine two weeks ago and passed.

  6. loveh3 says:

    You are looking great. I hope he gets his act together Lol but who could be mad because he is just the cutest lil thing :)!

  7. myhopejar says:

    Looking great Momma! Loved the update. That glucose drink looks awful! I’m glad I still have another month or so before I have to do that! But I hear you about the peeing. I have the anatomy scan soon and they told me to drink 28 oz of water 1 hour before the scan. How on earth am I going to make it that long without peeing?! Have fun at the wedding this weekend. Hope you’ll posts pics!

    • ksquared0710 says:

      Eke! Good luck with no peeing! I drank a small diet coke on the way to our anatomy scan bc baby boy loves him so cold drink and sweet drinks! 28 oz is a lot though!

      • myhopejar says:

        I know! I asked her 3 times if that was correct, and when she insisted that it was, I just laughed. I really don’t think I’ll be able to hold my bladder that long, and if they run behind, I will pee my pants!

  8. Love all of your home projects! We did a lot of those during my second trimester. Now our focus is on the nursery. So much fun! Enjoy, pretty lady.

    • ksquared0710 says:

      We’re almost to the end of the second and going shopping for nursery furniture next weekend so I’m sure I’ll go crazy trying to put it all together once we get it! You should post pics of yours!

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

