Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Name Game

on August 5, 2014

So yesterday I was still excited that on Friday the hubs and I had finally agreed on a name. I woke up this morning in a panic and now I doubt myself. The hubs brought up a name that is more sentimental to is but is a little plain for me and starts with the same first letter as his two nieces (I don’t know why but this bothers me). The other name I was dead set on since the beginning now doesn’t seem as fitting. I’ve been making fun of the hubs for not being able to commit and now I’m the one debating our choice.

20140805-080205-28925373.jpg

14 responses to “Name Game

  1. julieann081 says:

    That’s okay. You don’t have to decide right now. Give yourself permission to take some time. โค

  2. Melanie says:

    No worries! You have plenty of time to toss around other possibilities before D-day!

  3. Elisha says:

    I agree with Juliann081 ๐Ÿ™‚ Give yourself some time to think about it and have peace before committing to a name. My pastor and his wife had their fifth child last October and they didn’t decide on a name until the day he was born. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love ya girlie! I know that whatever name you will pick will be perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

    waitingforbabybird.com

  4. I did the same thing with our name too. When we found out what we were having i hated the name we had picked out. we still havent decided on one, but we have a few we like. ๐Ÿ™‚ A nurse told me you have up to a year to decide! So no pressure! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. ksquared0710 says:

    Thanks, ladies. I can’t believe I’m the one having doubts now! I was so set on the original name I picked. Sigh….there’s a lot of pressure to get it right!

  6. HER bun MY oven says:

    We picked our name probably like two years ago! And there have been a couple other names we’ve liked that caused us to go back and forth between them because we couldn’t decided. We had said my wife would pick out of two names once we had him cuz she would just know which one would fit him better once she seen him. Even with that said neither of us could get over the original name we picked like it just FEELS like it’s our sons name ya know. Don’t stress that you’re unsure now, there’s still some time left. I’m sure no matter how many names you go through eventually you will just KNOW Which name is right. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. myhopejar says:

    You have lots of time to figure this out hon. I’m sure you’ll both agree on one soon ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m actually really set on a name already, but my hubby is still on the fence. I’m pretty superstitious about this so won’t be revealing the name until after our little guy is born, so figure I still have four months to convince the hubby ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. makingababyv says:

    My husband and I are both teachers, so that narrowed down our name list pretty quickly! Something that helped us decide was to write down the name. It made it seem more ‘real’ than just saying it. Good luck!

  9. I think that feeling is completely normal and I agree with everyone else- just take your time! We’ve decided on our names and I still have days where I feel unsure! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  10. Jen says:

    LMAO at this e-card….so true! Sorry you’re having a tough time with this, but the good news is you still have time.

  11. millysell says:

    We have literally just put together our long list with four weeks to go. I always thought choosing a baby name is the fun easy bit. But itโ€™s so much trickier than I thought! … youโ€™ll decide on the perfect one in the end ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Love,DANI says:

    Thats so right.. I had picked a few girl names that I loved since I was a little girl, but my husband dated 2 of them for 4 years each and the other name I met a girl that destroyed it for me… lol its tragic and comic at the same time!

  13. blueorchid82 says:

    Lol, my husband works with little kids, and even before we started trying for a family, every year he’d have a least favorite kid that just forever ruined names for him. Like others have said, you still have time. My name wasn’t settled on until a few hours after I was born, and when my folks told me recently what the other choices were, I am really so glad they picked the one I ended up with! โค

  14. I haven’t thought about how *I* would feel about the names yet! My concern is other people’s opinions on the matter. In the past, my husband and I have played around with names and you would not BELIEVE how rude some people can be about it. They will tell you that’s a stupid name, or a common name, or too rare of a name, or say they knew this one kid in school that always picked their nose and ate it at age 18 or something stupid like that. JEEZ. So my hubby and I have decided: NO ONE gets to hear the name until we have the baby. Then they have no choice but to like it, even if they’re faking like it. And if they say otherwise, then clearly I need to punch them in the face. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Now that I’m done rambling: don’t overthink it. I know that seems counterintuitive, but you will choose the right name for your baby. It’s your baby. There’s no other option. What YOU choose HAS to be right. ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

Leave a Reply

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

