Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Why Did I Ever Wait So Long?!?

on August 8, 2014

I finally caved and bought four pairs of maternity pants last week from Old Navy since school starts in a week and a half and I don’t think jean capris will cut it five days a week. I bought a pair of black dress pants, khaki dress pants, jeans, and yoga pants. I got them all for 30% off using their online coupon. The total cost is $98.

Why the hell did I wait so long to buy these pants?! They are the most comfortable things in the entire world I’ve ever worn! Even with my tree trunk thighs they are super comfy! I opted for the low maternity band because I wasn’t sure how the full belly band would look under the shirts.

So far I’ve bought the 4 pairs of pants, a dress, and nine shirts that are specifically maternity and spent about $300. That’s about $20 an item so I’m not even upset.

I’ll do an update soon..maybe tomorrow. The hubs is taking me out tonight (he just doesn’t know it yet) and we’re going to look at gliders for the nursery after a dinner out. Til tomorrow…

5 responses to “Why Did I Ever Wait So Long?!?

  1. wtfovaries says:

    Great deals!!! I love shopping!

  2. ashley72788 says:

    Maternity pants are the most luxurious things I’ve ever worn in my life lol. I am considering wearing them not pregnant! PS – the full band is even better and it makes your bump look so smooth and presh, you should get a pair you will love them — you can’t notice them with shirts on!

  3. I’ve been living in maternity pants since my surgery in April. They are so comfortable. I like the high waist band and have found that it doesn’t look bad under any of my shirts.

    **It could be misconstrued as I am not pregnant yet lol**

  4. Melanie says:

    I don’t know how I’m gonna ever stop wearing them!! So comfy! Also, look at you, little miss bargain hunter! Nice work!

  5. I don’t think I’ll ever go back to real buttons and zippers and waistbands. Hidden elastic is the way to go (thank god for jeggings.)

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

