Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Busy Busy

on August 19, 2014

Lots has gone on in the past few weeks.  We’ve decided on a name.  I originally was dead set on Greyson from the get-go.  However, the morning after I got the hubs to agree on it I had a huge change of heart.  I don’t want to say I settled on a name, but it’s much more us and hopefully our baby boy.  My husband and I both were college scholarship recipients known as Evans Scholars.  Without this opportunity, he and I would never have met.  So we decided on Evan Patrick and have started to tell others.  It makes it so much more real.  I was worried what people would say at first, but really…I don’t give a shit what others think.  At all.  So if you don’t like…awesome.  If you do…awesome.

I meet with the HR lady at our district office yesterday to talk maternity leave.  I’ll be able to take 3 weeks paid and 6 unpaid for a total of 9 weeks plus 2 weeks for the Christmas break.  So really, I’ll be home with Evan up until he’s almost 3 months.  Not knowing if we’ll have this opportunity again, I’m okay with taking so much time unpaid to take care of our baby boy.

How far along? 25 weeks 4 days

Days til due date: 100!!!

Size of baby? About 13 1/2” – the size of a rutabaga – I may seriously dumb when it comes to veggies.  I don’t know what that is either!  He weighs about a pound and a half!

This...is a rutabaga?

This…is a rutabaga?

Total weight gain?  Haven’t checked lately.  I’ve been on the move pretty early in the morning and haven’t thought to weigh myself when I first get up.

Maternity clothes: Anything I can get away with mixed with new maternity clothes.

Sleep:  Up at least once to pee every night and still tossing and turning.

Stretch marks: None that I can see!

Best moment this week: Picking out our nursery furniture, picking up and assembling our glider,  agreeing on a name, and ordering décor for the nursery.

Dawsons Ridge - 892579080_2960-8900-b0 il_570xN.445363720_jjpd Dawsons Ridge - 892579080_2960-2500-b0 pooh

Miss anything? My ankles.

Movement:  Still moving and shaking.  Woke up at 3 a.m. for a potty break and he was apparently having karate practice then.

Food cravings:  Still on a sweet quick.

Anything making you feel queasy or sick: Think we’re officially past this.

Showing? Oh yes.  Random people are now commenting (which I feel is super dangerous, but whatever…it’s nice)

photo (2)

Gender: It’s a boy!

Labor signs: None.  Hoping to make it to our due date.

Symptoms:  Heartburn comes and goes, but the cankles are happening daily now thanks to work.

Belly button in or out?  Innie but already starting to flatten out!

Wedding ring on or off? On still but tight at times

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy but tired.

Looking forward to: Getting the crib and locker the hub’s parents bought (the dresser and nightstand won’t be ready for weeks still) and hanging up the decals that have come in already!

Baby business being taken care of: prenatal yoga and hospital tour are this weekend!

What’s Going on with Baby: Rumor has it he actually looks like a newborn these days!

 

8 responses to “Busy Busy

  1. I love it all! I cannot believe little Evan is so long and weighs over a pound already! 🙂 baby bump is adorable!

  2. akw62307 says:

    You look great! I’m so glad everything is going well! 🙂

  3. I can’t wait to be where you are in your pregnancy! Such an exciting time! XO

  4. Elisha says:

    Love love love! The name is fabulous and just seeing the furniture and decor make everything so real! You look gorgeous by the way 🙂

  5. Love his name! You must be having so much fun putting green the nursery together.

  6. So cute. Everything is adorable, name, decor, and you!

  7. myhopejar says:

    You look great hon. And I love the name! Especially how symbolic it is to you and your hubby. It’s just perfect! Hope the ankle swelling goes away!

  8. blueorchid82 says:

    Yay baby Evan! I don’t know who would have a problem with that name, it’s not like you’re trying to name him anything crazy weird ;-). And I echo everyone else by saying you look fabulous! ❤

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

