Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Baby Brain Does Exist….

on August 31, 2014

Apparently baby brain does exist.  I feel like I’m lost in thought and can’t remember if I brushed my teeth most days let alone what is going on at work or home.  I’ll try to remember the past two weeks as much as I can…

Turns out I didn’t even realize I had started month 7 and the beginning of the 3rd trimester!

Screen-shot-2011-09-28-at-11_25_40-AM

Say what?!?! I need to pay more attention!

We got the crib and the locker up into the nursery.  I love them.  It was so nice to organize the locker and therefore the some of the closet.  They look great in the room.  I can’t wait for the dresser and nightstand to come in too.  Then we can hang up the other decal – see the first decal shit show below.

He's already got change in his piggy bank!

He’s already got change in his piggy bank!

Storage for now!

Storage for now!

How we're keeping it for now because Chunk likes to think he can pull things out to play with.  Storing the next size diapers in the bottom drawer for now.

How we’re keeping it for now because Chunk likes to think he can pull things out to play with. Storing the next size diapers in the bottom drawer for now.

One side of Evan's closet.  There's a ton of things on the floor still.  Ugh!

One side of Evan’s closet. There’s a ton of things on the floor still. Ugh!

The hubs and I did the hospital tour.  Most of it I could have just read online but it was nice to test out parking, see the labor and delivery floor (the hubs works at this hospital and said it’s the nicest floor he’s seen!) and then go to see the nursery and recovery room.  Went ahead and sent in my preregistration paperwork.  It made it all so incredibly real.

Hot damn, wish I could stay there after delivery too!

Hot damn, wish I could stay there after delivery too!

My mom and I went and did some more shopping at Carters with some coupons we had.  Got some cute things!  Seriously, what baby stuff isn’t cute though?!?

Today, the hubs went out of town for the night so I went out to dinner with my momma and then she came over to help hang up his name decal.  HOLY SHIT – that Mother F’er was a complete bitch to hang up.  I felt so bad for my mom because she took charge since she’s hung up a few and I had no idea how to do it.  It was a mess coming off the paper and there are some serious mistakes that she tried her best to hide.  From a distance you can’t really see it, but up close it’s pretty gnarly.  I emailed the girl I bought it from to complain but looking at her policy, it would just cost me more money to fix it.

From a distance...awesome.  Up close....holy crap.

From a distance…awesome. Up close….holy crap.

I bought some nursing sleep bras and a nursing tank and some baby clothes today using more coupons.  I’m a coupon-a-holic lately.  I was able to use my Kohl’s coupons to buy brand new, ultra plushy towels that don’t get yucky after a few washes.  I’ve been waiting to get new ones and I’m so glad I splurged a little on the hubs and I.

Tuesday I have my next check up.  I get the shot for my crappy blood type and have to do my one hour glucose test.  Dear Lord I hope I don’t get stuck in traffic or I’m going to pee my sugary pants.  Pretty sure I won’t get another ultrasound til we get closer to the end though.  Sad face.

I still need to take my rocking horse my grandmother gave me as a child for my second birthday in to have refinished and have Evan’s name added to the other side. I’m going to have her sand down and refinish almost the entire thing with the exception of the center heart in the picture.   I want to think of something sweet to write on his side since my grandmother left a note on my side.

Need to think up something sweet for his side.

Need to think up something sweet for his side.

 

How far along? 27 weeks 2 days

Days til due date: 88

Size of baby? 14 ½“ from head to toes.  He weighs about 2 pounds!

Total weight gain? I’m all over the place….my digestive system apparently has a mind of its own and is causing some crazy swings in weight.

Maternity clothes: Anything I can get away with mixed with new maternity clothes.  I used my Destination Maternity coupon for $20 off $100 and bought 2 nursing sleep bras and a nursing tank plus two more shirts for when the weather cools.  I had either very short sleeved, light shirts or long sleeved, warmer shirts.

Sleep:  It’s been rough the past week.  I’m not sure what’s going on.  I’m still getting up once a night, but am tossing and turning like crazy and not getting a solid night of sleep.

Stretch marks: Still none that I can see.

Best moment this week:  Hanging up his nursery decal, setting up the crib and locker, and buying some more baby clothes!

Miss anything? Sleep and my ankles.

Movement:  More and more each week.  He’s starting to develop a schedule or I’m just starting to notice it more.

Food cravings:  Sweets but not so much chocolate anymore but things more like skittles.

Anything making you feel queasy or sick: Think we’re officially past this.

Showing? For sure although sometimes I feel like my bump is pretty small.  Double sad face.

First day of school!  Note the worn out look.  It's more like 26 weeks 5 days.

First day of school! Note the worn out look. It’s more like 26 weeks 5 days.

Here’s 17 weeks to compare

17 week comparison pic!

17 week comparison pic!

Gender: It’s a boy!

Labor signs: None.  Hoping to make it to our due date, but not past!  The hospital told us if we go past and deliver on that Saturday we’re screwed because of a home football game!

Symptoms:  Heartburn comes and goes, but the cankles are happening daily now thanks to work.  Starting to be a little more emotional.  Feeling the stress of work and feeling unprepared is getting the best of me.

Belly button in or out?  Innie but already starting to flatten out!

Wedding ring on or off? On still but tight at times – especially in the morning.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy but tired which makes me super emotional lately.

Looking forward to: The baby shower is in 3 weeks!

Baby business being taken care of: Double checking the registry and ordering some little things off Etsy.

What’s Going on with Baby: Evan is sleeping and waking at regular intervals.  He can open and close his eyes and even suck on his fingers.  Hiccups are now a possibility!

8 responses to “Baby Brain Does Exist….

  1. akw62307 says:

    Congrats on reaching the third trimester! Love the pics!

    • ksquared0710 says:

      Thanks! It’s exciting and nerve racking all at the same time! I think I’m prepared….and then I think I’m not!

      • akw62307 says:

        Oh believe me, I hear you! I’m still waiting on carpet for the baby’s room so I haven’t even began to start organizing. Hopefully that will be done in the next two weeks at the most! It will all work out! You look pretty ready to me! 🙂

  2. Love all the pics! Yes those wall decals are an art to hang.

    • ksquared0710 says:

      Ugh…it was a nightmare. My poor mom just feels horrible about it and wants to get me a new one. I won’t let her. I’m checking to see if I can just get the navy part and redo it.

  3. Melanie says:

    Love that cabinet!!

  4. myhopejar says:

    Wow! Third trimester already! Congrats hon. You look great and great pics. You are so organized and on top of things already! You’ve given me a goal to aim for in the next 5 weeks until I reach the point where you are 🙂

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

