Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Starting Over

on May 3, 2015

The hubs and I went back to to clinic on Thursday to look into starting over. We didn’t have any embryos to freeze so it’s back to square one. I was hoping we could avoid all the testing but no such luck. We did an old dildo cam ultrasound and found a large cyst that would rupture the following morning. I also had 2 vials of blood drawn. Before we can have an official consult we still need more blood work and a sonohystogram from me and a sample from him….so much for getting right back to work. Our goal is to transfer by the end of August. 

Part of me doesn’t want to do any of this again and I am so skeptical of how I could love another baby like I love him, but the other part of me doesn’t want Evan to be an only baby or be much older than his sibling. So, that’s it folks…next appointment isn’t until after school lets out. 

Here’s my favorite picture of boo as of right now. 

  
We’re going to take some professional photos in a few hours with the photographer I assist on the weekends so I’ll post some more later. 

5 responses to “Starting Over

  1. julieann081 says:

    Love the photo! šŸ™‚ Wishing you and your husband all the best.

  2. akw62307 says:

    I wondered what the process would be like if I decide to have another. I have frozen embryos but after reading your post we’ll have to go through tests again too. I hope all works out for you and you’ll get your August transfer! šŸ™‚

  3. Blah.. I don’t understand why you have to do the HSG again if you are going straight to IVF.. That was the worst test to go thru, too. Did they tell you why?

  4. I’ll be so glad to read on about your next process!

  5. Jen says:

    My goodness he’s adorable! Good luck to you….I hope August is the month!!

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

