Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Throwing in the Towel

on October 2, 2015

I know I have another blood draw Monday.  I know they want me to continue with the Estrogen and Progesterone.  I also know there is 0 chance this is a viable pregnancy.  So I’m throwing in the towel and moving on.

Tomorrow I start working out again and cleaning up my diet a little more than I already have.  I have also just ordered $320 (about $100 a month) worth of vitamins and supplements for the hubs and I.  I spent much of last night looking up ways to increase egg quality and sperm morphology.  Pages and pages of research and testimonials later I pieced together a hodgepodge for both of us.  The way I look at it is if we can fix this and up our odds of natural conception or making better quality embryos if we do IVF again than the $100 a month was well worth it and a good starting point.

Me:

  • Prenatal (already taking)
  • Fish Oil (already taking)
  • Baby Aspirin (already taking)
  • Folic Acid (already taking)
  • CoEnzyme Q10, 200 mg, twice daily (currently taking 100 mg daily for migraines)
  • Probiotic
  • myo-inositol – 2 g twice daily
  • Melatonin, 3 mg, bedtime
  • L-Arginine, 1000 mg, twice daily
  • DHEA, 25 mg, three times a day

Hubs:

  • Multivitamin
  • L-Arginine 2000 mg
  • Pycnogenol 100 mg daily
  • L-Carnitine 500 mg daily
  • CoEnzyme Q10, 200 mg daily
  • Conception XR

They say it takes 90 days to see an improvement so that is my goal.  In 90 days, I want to get healthier through diet and exercise and with the help of the supplements.  If we can manage another spontaneous and viable pregnancy on our own within 9 months – awesome.  If not, then we can rethink one more IVF cycle.  I want to do more research between now and then as to discounted cycles as we’ve used up our insurance.

That’s all for now friends.  Thanks for bearing with me as I put my thoughts together.

9 responses to “Throwing in the Towel

  1. I think you’ve got a great plan. Keep us posted on how it goes and what changes you make.

  2. I took all those supplements as well three month prior to our twins conception as well as evening primrose oil. I felt better and my eggs seemed healthier too. I had less side effects from my injectables as well. I hope it works for you.

  3. This sounds like a great plan. I hope that it works for you. Have you checked into IVF grants at all?

  4. Sorry I’ve been catching up…sending love to you. 😦 ❤

Leave a Reply

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

The Painful Path to Pregnancy

Wanting to be a parent is different than being a parent

