Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

IUI #1

on December 17, 2015

I say one because I know it rarely works first go around, that our chances are slim, but none the less the hubs and I decided to go for it. Here’s the scoop. We’re out of insurance money. New clinic dr says he’d never have asked us to jump straight to ivf. So…we say fuck it and try iui. The meds were 1/3 of the same meds I got at the old clinic so I’m feeling a bit ripped off. Very few injections, much more data for me to obsess about, weird clinic hours to get used to, and a HSG to make sure my tubes were clear. All in all, wayyyyy less stressful than the ivf process. Even through today – hubs did his thang at 7:30. From there we went and got breakfast, and then back at 9 to do the deed the not old fashioned way. Awesomely hilarious dr tells us the hubs washed count was 8 mil and he’s happy with anything over 5 mil so…I guess that’s good right? I don’t know and I seemingly aren’t too concerned. I’m trying to just take it easy and honestly this process is so much gentler on the mind and body. I’m not freaking out that there are two babies that I hope decide to grow. The stress from knowing that is mind blowing. Instead, I went to work, did just about nothing to earn my paycheck, and then left early to pick up Evan. He’s down for a nap, I’m making nommies, and just relaxing. I can only hope it works at this point. Looking forward to the next two weeks off and hopefully not obsessing about symptoms. I hope everyone has a great 2 weeks off.     
 

7 responses to “IUI #1

  1. Caroline says:

    Glad it went well! Hoping it works!

  2. Thanks for the update.. I was just thinking about you the other day and wondering how you’ve been doing. Good luck!!!!

  3. I hope and pray this is a Christmas miracle for your family!!

  4. I’m crossing my fingers for you!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

