Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

The real reason I started a new blog

on January 13, 2016

My parents moved up to Florida to be near the hubs and I when we decided to move back to Ohio. My parents were pretty fantastic once they realized having a child wasn’t going to be and just how hard it was on the hubs and I. My mom has watched Evan since I went back to work. She has him Monday-Friday and summers off. We pay her each month. Evan loves it and I love it even more. She gets to play with her grand baby all day, we save money, and it’s super convenient because her house is literally smack dab between my house and one building I work at and again, literally, across the street from the other building. I can stop by on lunch and hang out with them. She can drive him home if the hubs has the car seat….I could keep going on forever about this awesomeness. Unfortunately, when my parents moved up here they didn’t take into account the havoc it would cause to their finances. Between taxes, insurance, and debt they have they can’t afford to live here much longer. They plan on moving back to Florida by May of 2017. I’m heartbroken. I feel incredibly guilty and horrible that they are in the position they are. I’ve always been very independent of my parents but having them there to be with Evan has been amazing. I hate to see them go and as much as I’d like to go back to Florida it’s just not in the cards for us. 

So….That give me a year and a few months to figure out how to find a way to be a SAHM and make a decent income at the same time. As most IF women know there is a heavy financial burden that comes with treatments and our last unsuccessful IVF attempt left us with more credit debt than we’d like. Plus the hubs and I have 100k in student loans between us. So I started a blog in the hopes I can secure enough followers and visitors that I can land some affiliate relationships while I can build up doing photography. Who knows….I’m lost. I’m sad.  I’m scrambling.  I’m a whole lot of things at the moment….

Here’s some pics of my cutie and our pups to offset my crazy sadness. 

P.S. IUI #2 is going down tomorrow. Could use some good mojo! 

   
   
  

5 responses to “The real reason I started a new blog

  1. oc15 says:

    good luck tomorrow. Will be thinking of you. great shots. the last one at the window is beautiful.

  2. oc15 says:

    also, what is your new blog named?

  3. Sorry your parents have to move back! I hope you will be able to make everything work out so that you can be home. I also hope your iui goes perfectly!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Mama at Heart

From TTC to Attachment Parenting

the hopeful worrywart

a type A's journey through TTC, IVF, pregnancy, and motherhood after infertility

Hoping for a Take Home

Keeping the hope for a successful pregnancy and a take-home baby after miscarriage

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Written in Pen

Just a married girl in her mid-20's living with recurrent miscarriage, actively going thru adoption.

Waiting On Baby B

Because Shared Pain is Lessened & Shared Joy is Increased

Epidemic of two pink lines

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Waiting on our Welcome

Husband and Wife waiting to welcome our family.

Officially Pregnant

Our infertility, miscarriage, IVF, and pregnancy journey x 2 (still waiting on pregnancy #2)

Our Path to IVF

We thought we had it all figured out, until we didn't.

Bertha and Ernestina

Hoping these two muppets arrive safely and on time

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

whoknewitwouldbethisdifficult

Fertility and me (us I should say!)

Someday Momma

From Infertility to IVF to Twins!

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

When Dreams Become Rainbows

Trying to live through my worst nightmare

The Odds are Never in My Favor

My hilariously depressing journey with infertility

LOVEcomaMOM

Notes from a future mom, to her future children

